The Division of Environmental Quality was created through Public Law 3-23 to protect the right of each person to a clean and healthful environment. Commonwealth defines the purpose and jurisdiction and authorization to issue regulations and implement programs to protect the air, land, and water of the Commonwealth. The Division of Environmental Quality programs and operations are funded by the CNMI Government and the US Environmental Protection Agency.


EPA’s Pacific Islands Office (PIO) works with the U.S. territories in the Pacific Ocean, including Guam, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (which includes Saipan, Rota, and Tinian), and Wake Island. To a lesser extent we work with the former trust territories and now Freely Associated States of Palau, the Marshall Islands, and the Federated States of Micronesia.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.